Deutsch
Vidimensio 3D Technology

MVC to AVI Converter

Introduction

The MVC to AVI Converter converts MPEG Transport Stream files (*.mts, *.ssif) and MP4 files (*.mp4) that use the H.264 MVC codec to two AVI files. It creates one AVI file for the left view and one for the right view. Our software allows you to convert your MVC recordings to a format compatible with all existing video software. MVC files no longer cause troubles if they are not support by your favourite video processing application yet.

Multi-view-coding (MVC) is an extension of the proven H.264/AVC industry standard that saves approximately 50% of the right view's datarate (compared to ordinary H.264 coding). This is achieved by exploiting the correlations between the left and right views during encoding. MVC has been adopted for 3D Blu-ray disks and is the recording format of the latest generation of 3D camcorders.

MVC to AVI Converter Screenshot

View version history

Usage

Click File|Add Files to add MVC files to the batch list, then click File|Start Conversion to convert all files in the list to AVI format. The AVI files are stored in the same folders as the MVC files. The distinctive -l and -r suffixes are added to the AVI filenames. The audio track is written into the left file, but is only processed if the ffdshow Audio Decoder is installed on the system. By default, the converter creates uncompressed AVI files but you can choose a video encoder in the settings dialog to create compressed files.

System Requirements

  • Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP or Windows Server 2008/2003
  • ffdshow (for audio support only)

English
3dtouch.de - der 3D-Brillenshop

MVC to AVI Converter

Einführung

Der MVC to AVI Converter wandelt MPEG Transport Stream-Dateien (*.mts, *.ssif) und MP4-Dateien (*.mp4) die den H.264 MVC-Codec verwenden in zwei AVI-Dateien um. Er erstellt eine AVI-Datei für die linke Ansicht sowie eine weitere Datei für die rechte Ansicht. Unsere Software erlaubt die Konvertierung Ihrer MVC-Aufnahmen in ein Format, das mit fast jeder bestehenden Video-Software kompatibel ist. MVC-Dateien stellen nicht länger ein Problem dar falls Ihre bevorzugte Videoschnittsoftware dieses Format noch nicht unterstützt.

Multi-View-Coding (MVC) ist eine Erweiterung des bewährten H.264/AVC Industriestandards, durch die in etwa 50% der Bandbreite der rechten Ansicht einspart wird (im Vergleich zu gewöhnlicher H.264-Codierung). Dies gelingt durch Ausnutzung der Ähnlichkeiten zwischen linker und rechter Ansicht beim Encodieren. MVC wird auf 3D-Blu-ray-Disks eingesetzt und ist das Aufzeichnungsformat der neuesten Generation von 3D-Camcordern.

MVC to AVI Converter Screenshot

Versions-Historie anzeigen (in Englisch)

Anleitung

Klicken Sie File|Add Files um MVC-Dateien zur Stapelverarbeitungsliste hinzuzufügen und danach File|Start Conversion um alle Dateien der Liste ins AVI-Format zu wandeln. Die AVI-Dateien werden im selben Ordner wie die MVC-Dateien abgelegt. Die Kennzeichnungen -l bzw. -r werden zur Unterscheidung an die AVI-Dateinamen angehängt. Die Tonspur wird in die linke Datei geschrieben, sie wird jedoch nur dann verarbeitet wenn der ffdshow Audio Decoder im System installiert ist. Standardmäßig erzeugt der Konverter unkomprimierte AVI-Dateien, Sie können jedoch im Einstellungsdialog einen Video-Encoder auswählen um komprimierte Dateien zu erstellen.

Systemvoraussetzungen

  • Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP or Windows Server 2008/2003
  • ffdshow (nur für Audio-Unterstützung)